Tales of Reservia
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

What do you do?

Go down 
+16
Prinny
Drake
Psypher
HCSteven
DylDawg
TimeFactor
Bo Staff Katana
Jean
Falcom
Yume Hanabi
Jazzeh
Rainstorm
Venom
Zwei.0
Slivendiferious
DoubleL
20 posters
AuthorMessage
DoubleL

DoubleL

What do you do? Empty
PostSubject: What do you do?   What do you do? 07v2DaMSun Feb 02, 2014 6:28 pm

Well, here we go again. Figured I'd start off GD with a fairly straightforward question. You know, so many of us have been together for years and years, and I still have no idea what the heck most of you actually do with your lives. And I'm curious. So let's get on that.

Personally, I'm a graduate student pursuing an MFA in Fiction Writing at Emerson. My goal is to someday write published horror novels, or at least novels that deal with the dark, the fantastic, and the surreal. When I am home from school, I typically work at my father's farm store as a sales associate in the automotive department. I have done this particular job for many, many years now and my greatest fear is messing up my life in such a way that I spend the rest of it working in retail.

---
As a brief addendum, I would strongly recommend limiting the amount of overtly personal information posted herein. Then again, several of you are already widely connected to each other through Facebook, so I'm not sure where that particular line exists anymore.
Back to top Go down
Slivendiferious
Quilvius
Slivendiferious

What do you do? Empty
PostSubject: Re: What do you do?   What do you do? 07v2DaMSun Feb 02, 2014 7:22 pm

Have you written any non-horror novels/ segments I might be able to read? I'm curious about your writing style but I don't like horror all that much.